Mura Region EGTC



The Mura Region European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation with Limited Liability was established on 28.05.2015 and contains 30 local and 1 regional municipalities on the Hungarian-Croatian border in Međimurje, and in the regions of the Rivers Mura and Drava, and the Egerszeg-Letenyei hills. The EGTC’s operational area covers a total of 1 128,5 km2 and  has a total population of 135 556.  Its registered office  operates in the Hungarian village of Tótszerdahely.

The aim of the EGTC is to strengthen the European Union’s economic, social and territorial cohesion among the EGTC members, including but not limited to cross-border cooperation, thereby promoting territorial cooperation and removing internal market barriers.