Pannon EGTC



The Pannon European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation with Limited Liability was registered on 18.04.2012 in the Hungarian-Croatian-Slovenian border region. The Association currently has 66 members, of which 64 are local or county self-governments, as well as 2 professional organizations, namely, the University of Pécs and the Duna-Dráva National Park. The area of ​​the EGTC covers 27 280,5 km2, including the landscapes of Zalai hills, the southern shore of Lake Balaton, the Mecsek and Villányi hills, Podravina, Drávaköz/Baranjska lesna zaravan, Međimurje areas, the territory of the Duna-Dráva National Park and the Papuk National Park. The total population of the EGTC is 1 462 558 people and it is based in Pécs.

Alongside the elaboration of a common development programme the objective of the EGTC is to enable, promote and strengthen the economic and social cohesion through the implementation of territorial cooperation programmes and co-financed by the European Union as well as to exploit the advantages of the EGTC’s status as a legal entity, within the administrative confines of the members, with impact to further territories affected by the activity of the grouping.